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APPLICANT INFORMATION  - Type or print only 
Last Name First Name MI 

Mailing Address City State ZIP 

Driver License Number Date of Birth State of Issuance Phone 

VEHICLE INFORMATION 
Year Make Model Body Style Plate No. 

Vehicle Identification Number Odometer (no tenths)  Vehicle Color 

 
1.  Are you a Texas resident or military personnel stationed in Texas?  Yes  No   
 If “No,” was the vehicle last titled in Texas?  Yes  No   

2.  A. Is the vehicle you are attempting to title an abandoned vehicle?  Yes  No   
 B. Is the vehicle subject to storage or mechanic’s charges?  Yes  No   
 C. Is the vehicle subject to any type of foreclosure lien?  Yes  No   

3.  Do you know if this vehicle: is a Salvage Vehicle?  Yes  No  
  is a Nonrepairable Vehicle?  Yes  No  

 
Note: If a salvage vehicle has been repaired, you will be required to submit Form VTR-61, Rebuilt Vehicle Statement, with 
this application.  

4.  Are you in possession of the vehicle?  Yes  No   
 If “No,” provide the physical location of the vehicle:    

5.  Was the vehicle manufactured for sale or distribution in the United States?  Yes  No   
 If “No,” proof of compliance with U.S. Department of Transportation safety requirements is required.  

6.  Is the vehicle involved in any pending lawsuits or disputes of ownership?  Yes  No   

7.  Is the vehicle operable?  Yes  No   
 If “No,” complete Form VTR-131, Application for Title Only.  

8.  Is the vehicle complete with a motor, body and frame or if a motorcycle, a motor and frame?  Yes  No  
 (An incomplete vehicle may not be titled).  

9.  I (we) purchased the vehicle from:   
 Date of Purchase:   Purchase Price: $    

 Describe in detail why the title is not available:   
   
   

10.  A. Is the vehicle 25 years or older?  Yes  No   
 B. If Yes, do you certify the current value is $4,000.00 or less?  Yes  No   
 C. If the current value is greater than $4,000.00, enter the amount. $    

 
A photocopy of your current government issued ID that includes a photograph, a unique identification number, a 
birth date and an expiration date is required with this application. 
 

         
 Applicant’s Signature  Date 

 
PLEASE INCLUDE THE REQUIRED BONDED TITLE $15.00 ADMINISTRATIVE FEE. 

 

YOU MAY BE REQUESTED TO LEAVE APPLICATION OVERNIGHT FOR PROCESSING. 
 

WARNING!     State Law provides that falsifying information on any required application is a third-degree felony. 
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The following must accompany your completed Statement of Fact in order for a county tax assessor-collector’s 
hearing or bonded title to be processed. 

 1. Pencil tracing of vehicle identification number or, if unable to secure pencil tracing, complete a Statement of Physical 
Inspection, Form VTR-270. (Form VTR-270 is not required if a VI-30 or VTR-68-A is attached or a Texas record 
exists.) 

 2. Evidence of ownership, if any (bill of sale, canceled check or any pertinent document). 

 3. Vehicle value from a nationally recognized motor vehicle valuation guide (determined by department) or one value 
appraisal by a licensed dealer or licensed insurance adjuster may be used.  An appraisal may be required depending 
on the vehicle’s year model.  The appraisal must be legible, signed by the appraiser and contain the appraiser’s 
complete business name, address and dealer or license number.  A sample appraisal form is available from your 
TxDMV Regional Service Center.  (Required for bonded title transaction ONLY.) 

 4. Photocopy of your current government issued ID that includes a photograph, a unique identification number, a birth 
date and an expiration date. 

 5. Required Bonded Title $15.00 Administrative Fee. 

 6. Original Bond. 

NUMBER 7 AND 8 ARE APPLICABLE ONLY IF LAST REGISTERED AND/OR TITLED IN ANOTHER STATE. 

 7. Weight certificate required if the vehicle is a commercial vehicle from out of state or no record of Texas title exists. 

 8. Out of State Vehicle Identification Certificate (Form VI-30). 

NOTE: The licensed insurance/bonding companies may submit a Request for Texas Motor Vehicle Information, Form 
VTR-275 with the appropriate fee to obtain a title and registration verification if required by their office. 

CONTACT YOUR LOCAL TxDMV 
REGIONAL SERVICE CENTER FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 

 
For the Regional Service Center nearest you, please visit our website at www.TxDMV.gov 

and select "Regional Service Centers" 
 
 

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 
 
 
 

 1. NCIC CHECKED BY  _______________________________________ 
 

 2. VIN ASSIST PRINTOUT (If no previous Texas vehicle record exists) 
 

 3. VEHICLE INQUIRY – SHOWS: 
 NO REMARKS    SALVAGE VEHICLE TITLE ISSUED    NONREPAIRABLE VEHICLE TITLE ISSUED/COA    
 OTHER ____________________________________ 

 
 4. REJECTION LETTER 

 
 5. CERTIFICATE OF TITLE SURETY BOND (FORM VTR-130-SB) 

 
 6. VEHICLE VALUATION GUIDE — (VALUE CIRCLED) OR ORIGINAL APPRAISAL 

 
 7. PHOTOCOPY OF APPLICANT’S CURRENT GOVERNMENT ISSUED ID THAT INCLUDES A PHOTOGRAPH, A 

            UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER, A BIRTH DATE AND AN EXPIRATION DATE. 
 

 8. VEHICLE VALUE ___________________ 
                                                                       X  1.5 
            BOND AMOUNT  ___________________ 
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