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Classic Travel Trailer Plate Available 
 

Campers, hikers and other outdoorsy Texans may now obtain classic specialty 

plates for their travel trailers that are at least 25 years old.  The license plates may be 

ordered from the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) or through the 

(COUNTY NAME) County Tax Assessor-Collector’s office with the payment of an 

additional $15 fee along with the regular registration fee. 

The specialty license plate  featuring the phrase CLASSIC TRAVEL TRAILER 

in stylized art deco script  may be personalized for an additional $40 fee, for a total 

plate cost of $55.  The registration fee is paid at the time the plate is obtained from the 

county. 

“These classic plates are particularly designed for travel trailers that have a certain 

rustic beauty about them, since the travel trailers must be at least a quarter-century old,” 

said (NAME), tax assessor-collector for (COUNTY NAME) County. 

The plate was approved by the 2005 Texas Legislature for use on certain travel 

trailers that meet the 25-year age requirement, beginning September 1, 2005. 

Owners of travel trailers meeting the age requirement may complete an 

Application Classic License Plates (Form VTR-850) available at their county tax office, 

on TxDOT’s Web site at www.dot.state.tx.us, or by calling the TxDOT Help Desk at 

(512) 465-7611.  TxDOT started its specialty license plate program in 1965.  There are 

more than 115 different plate designs, many benefiting a particular group, organization, 

college or university. 
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For more information, please contact (COUNTY CONTACT NAME), (CONTACT 

PERSON’S TITLE), at (CONTACT PERSON’S PHONE NUMBER). 

 
To view the plate and get more ordering information, visit www.dot.state.tx.us/vtr/spplates/allplates.htm.  

 


