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  Authorized Signature


                  06/22/2016  
  


Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
Business Unit # 60800 


Purchase Order # 0000002714


   Page:  1 of  2


Payment Terms: NET30 Freight Terms:  FOB 
Destination
  


Ship Via:NA PCC: 0 Date: 06/22/16 PO Method: IA Dispatch: Dispatch 
Via Print


Rev Dt:


PLEASE NOTE:  ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS MAY BE LISTED AT THE END OF THE PURCHASE ORDER. 


Vendor:      


 


UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CENTER
PO BOX 7518
AUSTIN TX 787137518
United States


Ship To: 1P00  - TxDMV Warehouse
4000 Jackson Avenue
Austin TX 78731
United States


Bill To:          4000 Jackson Avenue
Austin TX 78731
United StatesVendor ID:   3721721721 7


Purchaser:
Phone: 
Fax: 
Email: 


Rhonda Lee Gips
512/465-4199
512/465-5641
Rhonda.Gips@txdmv.gov


Fax:       
Email: DMV_FIN-INVOICES@TxDMV.gov


PO Information:


Interagency Agreement Contract Act  TX Gov Code, Title 7, Chapter 771
.
Change orders will be allowed only if unforeseen conditions arise such as, but not limited to, increasing or decreasing quantities or if the department 
needs dictate changes. All changes shall be in the scope of original work. No verbal change orders shall be permitted. All change orders must be in 
writing with a Purchase Order Change Notice (POCN) issued by TxDMV Purchasing Section.
.
Payment: 
Payment will be made in accordance with the Texas Prompt Payment Act, TGC, Subtitle F, Chapter 2251. Vendor shall submit one copy of a correct 
itemized invoice showing the purchase order number, payee ID., remit to address, and phone number on invoice. Vendors may submit an electronic 
invoice. All electronic invoices shall be sent to DMV_FIN-INVOICES@TxDMV.gov (note: There is an underscore "_" between DMV and FIN). All 
invoices received at the email address will be filed for future reference and you will receive a receipt confirmation email. To avoid the confusion of 
duplicate invoices, please do not send other copies of this invoice via regular mail, fax or other means. On emails for electronic invoices, include the 
company name (as it appears on the invoice) and the purchase order number in the subject line to assist in identifying and processing your invoices 
in a timely manner. TxDMV will not incur any penalty for late payment if payment is made in 30 days or less from receipt of goods or services and a 
correct invoice, whichever is later. 


Note:  Warrants will not be issued to a vendor without a current Texas Identification Number.
.
TxDMV Contact:  Tawana Hood - 512-465-1277  or  Tawana.Hood@TxDMV.gov


Vendor Contact:  512-471-4633  or  cpe@austin.utexas.edu







 


  Authorized Signature


                  06/22/2016  
  


Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
Business Unit # 60800 


Purchase Order # 0000002714


   Page:  2 of  2


Line-Sch Line Description Class/Item Quantity UOM Unit Price Extended Amt Due Date


1- 1 Human Resource 
Management Certificate 
Program - HRM-5001
UT Austin, TX
Sept. 14, 2016 to Jan. 18, 
2017
Attendee:
Tawana Hood


924/25 1.0000 EA $1,595.00 $1,595.00 06/21/2016 
 


Schedule Total $1,595.00


ReqID: 
0000003020


Item Total for Line # 1 $1,595.00  


Total PO Amount $1,595.00


All Shipments, Shipping papers, invoices and correspondence must be identified with our Purchase Order Number.  Over shipments will not be accepted 
unless authorized by Purchaser prior to Shipment.


Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Standard Terms and Conditions can be found at:  http://www.txdmv.gov/contractors-vendors


 
 


 








Extended Campus 


REGISTRATION FORM
Please complete each section of this form. 


 


 


 
 


  


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


 


PERSONAL INFORMATION    


STUDENT IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING FUNDING SOURCE:    ○VA GI Bill     ○MYCAA     ○TX WORKFORCE


○ Other: ___________________________
PREFERRED ADDRESS: (If different from above) 


○ HOME ○ BUSINESS 


HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT THIS COURSE? 


○ BILLBOARD ○ BROCHURE  ○ CPE WEBSITE ○ CONFERENCE/BOOTH ○ EMAIL ○ FRIEND/COLLEAGUE 


○ FLYER ○ RADIO ○ SEARCH ENGINE  ○ WEBSITE  ○ OTHER: _____________________________


 COURSE INFORMATION 


POLICY AGREEMENT     


PAYMENT METHOD 


THIRD PARTY BILLING INFORMATION 
Purchase order must accompany registration form.  


For faster processing please fax a copy of the purchase order to 512-232-6126 or email cpe@austin.utexas.edu. 


STREET ADDRESS 
 


APT# 
 


CITY 


STATE ZIP 
 


HOME PHONE 


COURSE TITLE SECTION # COURSE TITLE SECTION # 


COURSE LOCATION START / END DATE COURSE LOCATION START / END DATE 
 


COURSE FEE 


Notification of withdrawals/transfers must be received in writing using the Course Transfer Form. The form may be submitted via 
e-mail, fax, or mail. The request must be received at least three full business days before the start of a workshop or exam 
prep course and two weeks prior to the start of a certificate program. You will have the option to request a credit on file, transfer 
or list a substitute. No fees assessed for same day substitutions. By signing below, I acknowledge I have read the refund policy 
found on the CPE website. I am aware of specific course fees and requirements and I agree to abide by the terms stated: 
 


SIGNATURE (REQUIRED) DATE 


CREDIT CARD # 


○ VISA ○ MASTERCARD ○ DISCOVER ○ AMEX 


NAME AS IT APPEARS ON THE CREDIT CARD PLEASE PRINT) 


○ CHECK # __________ 


Please make checks 
payable to: UNIVERSITY  
OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN 


SIGNATURE (REQUIRED FOR ANY PAYMENT ABOVE) DATE 
 


NAME OF BILLING CONTACT PHONE 
 


COMPANY 


ADDRESS OF BILLING CONTACT 


FAX 


EMAIL ADDRESS 


FIRST NAME 
 


UT EID (REQUIRED) PHONE # 


ADDRESS ZIP E-MAIL ADDRESS CITY/STATE 
 


HOW TO REGISTER 
1. Online Registration: Preferred Method


www.professionaled.utexas.edu 
2. By Fax: 512-232-6126
3. In person: See Physical Address below 
4. By Mail: Fill out Registration Form and mail


with payment to: 


Center for Professional Education 


The University of Texas at Austin 


PO Box 7518 


Austin, TX 78713-7518 


HOW DO I GET A UT EID? 
Everyone doing business with the University 
must acquire a UT EID. For more information 
and to get a UT EID please visit 
www.utexas.edu/eid/  


COMPANIES/ORGANIZATIONS 
Credit card payment, check, or a purchase order 
must accompany the registration form. Purchase 
Orders must include: 


• Company billing information.
• Contact name, title and phone number of 


person authorized to purchase for 
business/organization. 


• What is being authorized; i.e., tuition, books, 
etc.


• Student(s) name(s), UT EID, course
number(s) and dates of class (es).


Enrollment is on a first-come basis. If a course 
fills or cancels, we will notify the organization or 
student by email. Tuition will be refunded 
according to our refund policy guidelines. 


DEBIT CREDIT CARDS 
Purchases made with Debit Visa and 
MasterCard may have a daily charge limit. 
Please contact your financial institution prior to 
making any large purchases. Declined cards 
may be subject to a $25 processing fee.  


PROMISSORY NOTE  
The CPE offers a payment plan option for most 
cohort style Certificate Programs.  


For more information on using a Promissory 
Note as a payment option please contact the 
Program Coordinator.  


CPE MAIN OFFICE 
Center for Professional Education 


The University of Texas at Austin 


2901 North IH 35, 3rd Floor 


Austin, TX 78722 


Phone: (512) 471-4633 or (800) 687-7345 


NAME OF UT ACCOUNT TO IDT 


UT ACCOUNT # 


○ PLEASE CHARGE TO UT ACCOUNT (IDT) 


UT DEPARTMENT MAIL CODE 


LAST NAME 


EXPIRATION DATE 3-DIGIT CVV 


COURSE FEE 


CELL PHONE



mailto:cpe@austin.utexzas.edu

http://www.professionaled.utexas.edu/

http://www.utexas.edu/eid/

http://www.professionaled.utexas.edu/

http://www.professionaled.utexas.edu/



		COURSE INFORMATION



		LAST NAME: Hood

		UT EID REQUIRED: TNH732

		PHONE: 512-465-1277

		ADDRESS: 4000 Jackson Ave

		CITYSTATE: Austin, TX

		ZIP: 78731

		EMAIL ADDRESS: Tawana.Hood@TxDMV.gov

		STUDENT IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING FUNDING SOURCE: Off

		Other: Off

		undefined: 

		PREFERRED ADDRESS If different from above: HOME

		STREET ADDRESS: 1304 Autumn Sage Way

		APT: 

		CITY: Pflugerville

		STATE: Texas

		ZIP_2: 78660

		HOME PHONE: 

		CELL PHONE: 5122975854

		HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT THIS COURSE: CPE WEBSITE

		COURSEINFORMATION: Off

		undefined_2: 

		COURSE TITLE: Human Resource Management Certificate

		SECTION: HRM-5001

		COURSE TITLE_2: 

		SECTION_2: 

		COURSE LOCATION: UT Austin

		START  END DATE: 9/14/16-1/18/17

		COURSE LOCATION_2: 

		START  END DATE_2: 

		COURSE FEE: $1595.00

		COURSE FEE_2: 

				2016-06-21T11:37:56-0500

		Tawana Hood





		DATE: June 21, 2016

		PLEASE CHARGE TO UT ACCOUNT IDT: Off

		CHECK: Off

		undefined_4: Off

		undefined_5: Off

		undefined_6: Off

		undefined_7: Off

		UT ACCOUNT: 

		NAME OF UT ACCOUNT TO IDT: 

		UT DEPARTMENT: 

		DATE_2: 

		NAME OF BILLING CONTACT: 

		PHONE_2: 

		FAX: 

		COMPANY: 

		ADDRESSD OF BILLING CONTACT: 

		EMAIL ADDRESS_2: 

		FIRST NAME: Tawana

		CREDIT CARD #: 

		MAIL CODE: 

		NAME AS IT APPEARS ON THE CREDIT CARD: 

		EXPIRATION DATE: 

		3-DIGIT CVV: 

		CHECK #: 








Policies & Procedures  
 


The Center for Professional Education course policies should be reviewed prior to enrolling in a 
course, exam prep, certificate program or self-paced online course. All courses at the Center for 
Professional Education are non-credit and not transferable for college credit.  


Registration  
Registration is currently available online, by fax or by mail. Early registration is strongly advised 
due to the space limitations of many classes. To register by mail or fax, please submit the 
required information on the Registration form. Please include your UT EID and a fully 
completed registration form with signature acknowledging our course policies.  


Mail the completed Registration form with payment or a copy of your purchase order to 
Registrar, Center for Professional Education, The University of Texas at Austin, P.O. Box 7518, 
Austin, TX 78713-7518. (UT campus mail code: G3850).  


Registering for a course constitutes an agreement to pay for it. All registrations received will be 
processed. If you do not receive a confirmation within 10 days please contact the Registrar at 
cpe@austin.utexas.edu.  


Course Cost and Fee Payment Policy  
Course fees vary depending on the field of study because the cost for providing instruction varies 
by program. For example, certificate programs generally cost more than one day courses. The 
total course fee consists of a basic registration fee plus any additional fees for special materials, 
equipment, student portal access, etc. Consult the specific course listings for the total course fee.  


Pre-payment is the preferred method of payment for all courses. If your employer is paying your 
course fee with a purchase order, please select affiliate while registering online and upload your 
Purchase Order. If faxing or mailing please include a copy of your purchase order along with a 
signed registration form, and CPE will invoice your employer. 


If your employer is paying using a company credit card, payment is due at time of registration. 
All registration fees must be made prior to attending class. Other forms of payment include 
check (personal, cashiers, money order, third-party) payable to UT Austin, credit card 
(MasterCard, VISA, American Express, Discover). Please note, CPE can no longer accept cash 
transactions.  


There is a $25.00 charge for returned checks and credit card declines.  


Confirmation  


Once you submit a registration form, you have agreed to pay all course fees. Registration is 
complete once we receive payment. At that time, we will mail a receipt. If you do not receive a 



https://utexas.box.com/s/81aw6oac9c9en8xpdsybw9k9lf0lgkh4

https://utexas.box.com/s/81aw6oac9c9en8xpdsybw9k9lf0lgkh4





receipt within 10 days of sending in payment, please call (512) 471-4633 or email 
cpe@austin.utexas.edu to confirm your registration.  


Course Payment Plans and Financing  
Promissory Note  


A one-time $125.00 fee is assessed to all Promissory Note applications. A payment plan is not an 
extension of credit nor is it a loan; it is a monthly payment obligation. You must complete the 
Promissory Note in its entirety. A payment for the first installment and a completed Promissory 
Note and Registration Form is required prior to enrollment.  


The Promissory Note will reflect the amount of your future payments. If a prior extension 
request is not received and your payments are not paid on time a deficit will occur and the 
balance over and above your note amount will be considered due and payable immediately. If not 
paid, the student will be dropped from the class and student will have to re-enroll and pay full 
tuition price. Please contact the Program Coordinator for details.  


Please note: A fee of $65.00 will be assessed to all payment extension requests. This fee will be 
applied per each occurrence.  


Financial Aid/Scholarships  


CPE is not approved for Financial Aid or financial assistance from private lenders. In some cases 
we are able to accept scholarships. Please email us at cpe@austin.utexas.edu with your 
scholarship details.  


Texas Veterans  


Please visit the following website for more information and registration procedures.  


WIA Funding  


CPE accepts WIA funding for some of our programs with the approval of the Texas Workforce 
Commission. If you have lost your job, are displaced or dislocated worker, or fit a number of 
other qualifiers, make an appointment to your local Workforce Development Office for 
information about receiving funds for continuing education courses.  


Course Extensions  


Some courses are eligible for an extension with a fee. The fee must be paid at the time of the 
request and the fee varies by program. Courses eligible include Paralegal Certificate Program 
Online, Paralegal Specialist Programs Online, Online Technical Communication/Writing, Online 
Real Estate, and Online Non Profit Management Certificate Program.  


Please contact the Program Coordinator for course extension details and fees.  


 



https://professionaled.utexas.edu/services/military_veterans/

http://www.twc.state.tx.us/





Pricing Discounts ��� 
Prices��� 


Prices listed on this website are subject to change without notice.  


Discounts ��� 


Multiple discounts cannot be applied to any registration.  


If you are a UT Austin employee or Texes Exes alumni you may be eligible for a discount. In 
some cases groups of three or more are also eligible for a discount. To learn more about 
discounts available please contact CPE by email at cpe@austin.utexas.edu for details prior to 
registration.  


If you are using the online registration system, please note that you will be asked to pay the full 
tuition. A pop up window will appear during the registration process. Please follow the 
instructions. Once registration and proper documentation is received the discount will be verified 
and CPE will refund you the discounted fee. Refund will be processed in the same way payment 
was received.  


Textbooks  
Unless otherwise noted in the course description, class materials and supplies will be furnished 
by CPE.  


Course Location  
Classes meet in the specified location in each course description. Limited parking for participants 
is provided in adjacent lots.  


Parking  
Participants will not need a parking permit to park at the Thompson Conference Center. If your 
class is being held in a different building then most likely a parking permit will be required. 
Please contact the Program Coordinator for details.  


When parking on campus, please read parking signs. If you receive a ticket for parking in an 
unauthorized location, CPE waives all responsibilities for tickets issued to students. CPE is 
unable to waive parking tickets issued by UT Parking and Transportation.  


 


Cancellations and Inclement Weather Cancellations  


Cancellations  



http://www.utexas.edu/ce/tcc/attend/maps-directions/

http://www.utexas.edu/parking/





The Center for Professional Education reserves the right to cancel scheduled workshops due to 
low enrollment and unforeseen circumstances up to one week in advance of the scheduled 
workshop, seminar or certificate program.  


If CPE cancels a course, you will receive full reimbursement of the course fee or you may 
request a tuition transfer to another course within a 12 month period. When selecting a different 
course, participants will be responsible for any difference in tuition cost at the time of the request 
or in some cases a participant may receive a credit on file. Please contact the coordinator for 
more information.  


CPE is not responsible for any expenses incurred before the start of a program, e.g., airline 
tickets, hotel, or car rental. Please check the CPE website and contact the Program Coordinator 
prior to making any travel arrangements.  


CPE reserves the right to modify this cancellation policy with no advance notice.  


Inclement Weather  


We follow the university operating schedule. For emergency information please visit the 
university Emergency Information web page. An email will also be sent by CPE in the event we 
delay our classes or close the center. We are not responsible for travel related expenses in the 
event we cancel a class.  


Waivers  
All courses taught through Center for Professional Education are self-support. The waiver for 
veterans, university staff, and the State of Texas does not apply. All course fees must be paid by 
the student at the rate established for each continuing education course in which they enroll.  


Student Withdrawal, Transfer, Refund Policy, and Fees  
Several options are available if a student needs to withdraw from a class. The options depend on 
when the withdrawal request is made. Non-attendance does not constitute a withdrawal. Official 
withdrawal procedures must be followed. All withdrawal requests must be received, Monday – 
Friday, during normal business hours.  


Please note: Registration fees for workshops, exam prep courses, and online courses are non- 
refundable.  


Qualified withdrawals/transfers must be submitted via the student portal or may be submitted 
using the Course Transfer Form. The form may be submitted via e-mail, fax, or mail. The request 
must be received at least three full business days before the start of a workshop or exam prep 
course and two weeks prior to the start of a certificate program. You will have the option to 
request a credit on file, transfer or list a substitute. No fees assessed for same day substitutions.  


Please note: A workshop, exam prep, certificate program or online course transfer or credit on 
file will result in an administrative charge. This fee must be paid at the time of the request.  



http://emergency.utexas.edu/

https://utexas.box.com/s/g3zwueygqurk8rfyzszh5kn02kl84bw2





 
 


For in-class workshops and exam prep courses, you may transfer your registration to another 
person within your company at no fee or you may apply it to another workshop, certificate 
program, or online workshop scheduled within the next 12 months or you can request a credit on 
file. Credits on file are only valid for 12 months from the date of request. The request must be 
submitted in writing and at least three full business days before the start of the class, the fee is 
$75.00 for this request. (This also applies to same course transfers for a different term or 
location).  


For Bundled Certificate Programs, students have the option to pre-register in all of their 
courses or request the tuition to be placed on a credit on file. Placing the tuition on a credit on 
file allows the student flexibility to complete the program at their own time and not have to 
worry about transfer fees. If a student chooses to pre-enroll in all of their courses a 
cancellation/transfer fee will be assessed if the student later needs to make a course change. The 
transfer fee per course is $75.00 or $150.00 for multiple course changes. (This also applies to 
same course transfers for a different term or location).  


Please note: The Center for Professional Education makes curriculum changes each year so if 
you wait too long to complete your certificate program you will need to follow the new program 
requirements.  


For online courses we are unable to provide any refunds or provide a credit on file. Please be 
careful when making your purchase. In most cases you can request a course extension. If you are 
not able to attend an online course you may transfer your registration to another person within 
your company no later than 24 hours of receiving access and provided you have not accessed the 
course. Please contact the Program Coordinator immediately.  


For cohort style certificate programs there is a two week cancellation policy and only 75% of the 
fee is refunded. For full credit you may transfer to the next program and the fee is $150.00 for 
this request.  


Please note: Transfer Fees and Promissory Note fees are non-refundable.  


After the two weeks expire, no tuition refund is issued:  


• Prior to the begin date of your first day of class; you may be transferred to the following 
term or request a credit on file. Credits on file are only valid for 12 months from the date 
of request. A $150.00 fee must be paid at the time of request;   


• If two meetings or less occur, no tuition credit is issued but a substitute may be accepted. 
Please note, your substitute must be ready to attend class immediately in order to meet 
attendance requirements for passing the program successfully;   


• After three meetings or more occur, no tuition credit is issued; transfer requests and/or 
substitutions will not be accepted.   







Participants will be responsible for any difference in tuition cost at the time of the request or in 
some cases a participant may receive a credit on file.  


Please note, certificate programs require attendance policies to be met in order to successfully 
complete the program. It is the student’s responsibility to contact the Program Coordinator with 
as much advance notice as possible.  


Special Assistance  
Persons requiring special accommodations or assistance should inform the Program Coordinator 
at least two weeks before the program begins. For more information, call (512) 471-4633 or 
(800) 687-7345 or email cpe@austin.utexas.edu.  


Equal Opportunity  
The University of Texas at Austin is an equal opportunity employer. It is against the university’s 
Nondiscrimination, Anti-harassment and Sexual Misconduct Policy to discriminate, harass, or 
retaliate on the basis of the following: Race, Color, Religion, Sex, National Origin, Age, 
Disability, Genetic Information, Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity and Gender Expression.  


Web Privacy Policy  
We comply with the Internet Privacy Policy of The University of Texas at Austin and adhere to 
all guidelines regarding the collection, storage, and use of Personal Information. To view the 
University's Internet Privacy Policy, please visit the policy website.  


Disclaimer  
Persons who enroll in Continuing Education courses acknowledge that they are physically fit to 
participate in these programs. In the event of an accident or injury, students will hold harmless 
from all liability, loss, or damage The University of Texas at Austin and its agents.  


 


Main Office 


Center for Professional Education 


Development Office Building (DEV) 


2901 North IH-35, Suite 3.200  


Austin, TX 78722 


Main Number: 512-471-4633 
 


Toll Free: 1-800-687-7345 



http://www.utexas.edu/cio/policies/web-privacy

https://www.utexas.edu/maps/main/buildings/dev.html



