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7( Business Unit # 60800
Purchase Order # 0000002686

Texas Depuartment
of Motor Vehicles

Payment Terms: NET30 Freight Terms: FOB Ship Via:NA PCC: 0 Date: 06/15/16 PO Method: IA Dispatch: Dispatch RevDt:

Destination

Via Print

PLEASE NOTE: ADDITIONAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS MAY BE LISTED AT THE END OF THE PURCHASE ORDER.

Vendor: UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CENTER
POBOX 7518
AUSTIN TX 787137518
United States

Vendor ID: 37217217217

Purchaser: Rhonda Lee Gips

Phone: 512/465-4199
Fax: 512/465-5641
Email: Rhonda.Gips @txdmv.gov

Ship To: 1P00 - TxDMV Warehouse
4000 Jackson Avenue
Austin TX 78731 -
United States
Bill To: 4000 Jackson Avenue
Austin TX 78731
United States
Fax:
Email: DMV_FIN-INVOICES @ TxDMV .gov

PO Information:

Interagency Agreement Contract Act TX Gov Code, Title 7, Chapter 771

Payment:

correct invoice, whichever is later.

;I'xDMV Contact: Bonnie Foster - 512-465-5621 or Bonnie.Davidson@TxDMV.gov

Vendor Contact: 512-471-4633 or service @utcle.org

Change orders will be allowed only if unforeseen conditions arise such as, but not limited to, increasing or decreasing quantities or if the department
needs dictate changes. All changes shall be in the scope of original work. No verbal change orders shall be permitted. All change orders must be in
writing with a Purchase Order Change Notice (POCN) issued by TxDMV Purchasing Section.

Payment will be made in accordance with the Texas Prompt Payment Act, TGC, Subtitle F, Chapter 2251. Vendor shall submit one copy of a correct
itemized invoice showing the purchase order number, payee ID., remit to address, and phone number on invoice. Vendors may submit an electronic
invoice. All electronic invoices shall be sent to DMV_FIN-INVOICES @ TxDMV.gov (note: There is an underscore "_" between DMV and FIN). All
invoices received at the email address will be filed for future reference and you will receive a receipt confirmation email. To avoid the confusion of
duplicate invoices, please do not send other copies of this invoice via regular mail, fax or other means. On emails for electronic invoices, include the
company name (as it appears on the invoice) and the purchase order number in the subject line to assist in identifying and processing your invoices
in a timely manner. TxDMV will not incur any penalty for late payment if payment is made in 30 days or less from receipt of goods or services and a

Note: Warrants will not be issued to a vendor without a current Texas Identification Number.

Authorized Signature

L

i :
Poda, 200

/15/2016




Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Page: 2 of 2

A
<
Purchase Order # 0000002686

Texas Department
of Motor Vehicles

Business Unit # 60800

| Line-Sch  Line Description Class/Item

UOM  Unit Price Extended Amt Due Date I

1-1 Eliciting Requirements: 924/25
Techniques and
Considerations (BA-2002)
UT Austin, TX - Joe C.
Thompson Conference
Center, 3.120
Jun. 22-23, 2016
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Attendees:

Chris Sturm
Kurt Stricker
Noelle Bell

Student Withdrawal, Transfer, Refund Policy, and Fees

Friday, during normal business hours.

fees assessed for same day substitutions.

must be paid at the time of the request.

EA $795.00 $2,385.00 06/10/2016

Schedule Total | $2,385.00 |

RegID:
0000002973

Several options are available if a student needs to withdraw from a class. The options depend on when the withdrawal request is made. Non-
attendance does not constitute a withdrawal. Official withdrawal procedures must be followed. All withdrawal requests must be received, Monday-
Please note: Registration fees for workshops, exam prep courses, and online courses are non-refundable.

Qualified withdrawals/transfers must be submitted via the student portal or may be submitted using the Course Transfer Form. The form may be

submitted via e-mail, fax, or mail. The request must be received at least three (3) full business days before the start of a workshop or exam prep
course and two weeks prior to the start of a certificate program. You will have the option to request a credit on file, transfer or list a substitute. No

Please note: A workshop, exam prep, certificate program or online course transfer or credit on file will result in an administrative charge. This fee

Item Total for Line #1 | $2,385.00 |

Total PO Amount | $2,385.00 |

unless authorized by Purchaser prior to Shipment.

All Shipments, Shipping papers, invoices and correspondence must be identified with our Purchase Order Number. Over shipments will not be accepted

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Standard Terms and Conditions can be found at: http://www.txdmv.gov/contractors-vendors

Authorized Signature
3 iy
Ponda, &

15/201




&

Please complete each section of this form.

HOW TO REGISTER

1. Online Registration: Preferred Method

www professionaled.utexas.eduy

2. By Fax: §12-232-6126

in person: See Physical Address below

4. By Mail: Fili out Registration Form and mai!
with payment to:

Center for Professionat Education
The University of Texas at Austin
PO Box 7518
Austin, TX 78713-7518

HOW DO | GET A UT EID?

Everyone doing business with the University
must acquire a UT EID. For more information
and o geta UT EID please visit
www.utexas edu/eid!

COMPANIES/ORGANIZATIONS

hed

Credit card payment, check, or a purchase order
must accompany the registration form. Purchase

Orders must include:

«  Company billing information.
Contact name, title and phone number of
person authorized to puschase for
business/organization.

* What is being authorized; i.¢., tuition, books,
ete.

e Student(s) name(s}, UT EID, course
number(s) and dates of class {es).

Enrollment is on a first-come basis. If a course
fills or cancels, we will notify the organization or
student by email. Tuition will be refunded
according to our refund policy guidelines.

DEBIT CREDIT CARDS

Purchases made with Dabit Visa and
MasterCard may have a daily charge limit,
Piease contact your financial institution prior to
making any large purchases, Declined cards
may be subject to a $25 processing fee.

PROMISSORY NOTE A
The CPE offers a payment plan option for most
cohort style Certificate Progr_ams.

For more information on using a Promissory
Note as a payment option please contact the
Program Coordinator.

CPE MAIN OFFICE
Center for Professional Education
The University of Texas at Austin
2901 North IH 35, 3rd Floor
Austin, TX 78722
Phone: (§12) 471-4633 or (800) 687-7345

| The University of Texas at Austin )
Center for Professional Education

Extended Campus

REGISTRATION FORM

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Noelle Bell ENB563

512-465-5612
FIRST NAME LAST NAME UT B0 (REQUIRED) PHONE #
4000 Jackson Ave Austin, TX 78731 Noelle.Bell@ TxDMV.gov

ADDRESS CITYISTATE ZiP E-MAIL ADDRESS

STUDENT IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING FUNDING SOURCE: OVA GIBill OMYCAA OTX WORKFORCE

O Other:

PREFERRED ADDRESS: (f diferent from above)
OHOME O BUSINESS

STREET ADDRESS APYT#

iy

STATE a9

HOME PHONE CELL PHONE

HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT THIS COURSE?
O BILLBOARD O BROCHURE O cPEWEBSITE O CONFERENCE/BOOTH O EMAL O FRIENDIGOLLEAGUE
O FLYER O RADIO O SEARCHENGINE O WEBSITE O OTHER:

COURSEINFORMATION
Eliciting Requirements B8A-2002
COURSE TITLE SECTION# COURSE TITLE ) SECTION#
Jo G Thompson Conference Center  8-22/6-23
COURSE LOCATION START/END DATE COURSE LOCATION START { END DATE
$795.00 |
COURSE FEE GOURSE FEE

POLICY AGREEMENT |

Notification of withdrawalsAransfers must ba recaived in witing using the Course Transfer Form. The form may be submitted via

e-mail, fax, or mall. The request must be received at least three full business days before the start of a workshop or exam

prep course and two weeks prior to the start of a certificate program. You will have the option fo request a credit on file, transfer

or list a substitute. No fees assessed for same day substitulions. By signing below, | acknowledge 1;\1‘; 7&9 refund policy
b

found on the CP! ?}' e, | gnraware of spacific course feas and requirements and | agree to sbide %e tepfns stated:
-
v A 2
SIGNATURE (REQUIRE * DATE v
PAYMENT METHOD

O PLEASE CHARGE TO UT ACCOUNT (ID7)

Oc
CREDIT CARD # HECK #
O visA O MASTERCARD O DISCOVER O AMEX|} UTACCOUNT #
Plaase maka checks
payable to: UNIVERSITY
EXPIRATION OATE 301G CW NAME OF UT ACCOUNT 10 {DT OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN

NAME AS IT APPEARS ON THE CREOIT CARD (PLEASE PRINT) UT DEPARTMENT MAIL CODE

SIGNATURE (REQUIRED FOR ANY PAYMENT ABOVE) DATE

THIRD PARTY BILLING INFORMATION

Purchase arder must accompany registration form,

For faster processing please fax a copy of the purchase order to §12-232.6126 or email cpe@austin.utexas.edu,

Lisa Selvera 512-485-4027 TxDMV
NAME OF BILUING CONTACT PHONE FAX COMPANY
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin, TX 78731 Lisa.Selvera@TxDMV.gov
ADDRESS OF BILLING CONTACT EMAILADDRESS




|

Please complete each section of this form.

HOW TO REGISTER
1. Online Registration: Preferred Method

2. By Fax: 512-232-6128

3. In person: See Physical Address befow

4. By Mail: Fill out Registration Form and mail
with payment {o:

Center for Professional Education
The University of Texas at Austin
PO Box 7518
Austin, TX 78713-7618
HOW DO | GET A UT EID?
Everyone doing business with the University
must acquire a UT EID. For more information

and to geta UT EID please visit
www.utexas edu/eid/

COMPANIES/ORGANIZATIONS

Credit card payment, check, or a purchase order

must accompany the registration form. Purchase

Orders must include;

The University of Texas at Austin
&Y Center for Professional Education

Extended Campus

REGISTRATION FORM

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Chris Sturm CW82528 512-465-1275
FIRST NAME LAST NAME UT EID (REQUIRED}) PHONE # .

4000 Jackson Ave Austin, TX 78731  Chris.Sturm@TxDMV.gov
ADDRESS CITY/STATE 2P E-MAIL ADDRESS

STUDENT IS ELIGIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING FUNDING SOURCE: OVAGIBII OMYCAA OTX WORKFORCE
O Other:

PREFERRED ADDRESS: (if different from above}
O HoME O BUSINESS

STREET ADDRESS K APTE

ary

STATE Fid

HOME PRONE CELL PHONE

HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT THIS COURSE?
O BILLBOARD O BROCHURE O CPEWEBSITE O CONFERENCEBOOTH O EMAIL )‘\ralanorom.meus
O FiYER O RADIo O SEARCHENGINE O WweBSITE O OTHER!

COURSEINFORMATON

*  Company biing information. Eliciting Requirements BA-2002
« Contact name, title and phone number of COURSE TITLE SECTION® COURSE TITLE SeoTion
person authorized to purchase for Joe C Thompson Conference Center  6-22/6-23
business/organization. COURSE LOCATION START/END DATE COURSE LOCATION START /END DATE
e Whatis being authorized; i.e., tuition, books, $795.00
ete. COURSE FEE COURSE FEE
*  Student(s} name(s), UT EID, course -
number(s) and dates of class (es). POLICY AGREEMENT
Enroliment is on a first-come basis. if a
fis or cancel will notify the zation or Noification of withdrawalsftransfers must be recaived in wiiting using the Govirss Transfer Form. The form may be submitted via
fills or :a s, ‘re.l. iti %b o;ﬂa:l dﬁ e-mail, fax, ar mall. The request must be recelvad at least three full business days before the start of a workshop or exam
student by email. Tuition wil be ref nde: prap course and two weeks prior to the starl of a certificate program. You will have the aption to request a cragit on file, Iransfer
according to our refund policy guidelines. ar jist a substitute. No fees assessed for same day substitutions. By signing below, | acknowledge | have read the refund policy
found on, PE wobsite, | am aware of specific course fees and requirsments and | agree to-abide by the terms stated:
DEBIT CREDIT CARDS - (=4 ~ 17
Sial R Dj
Purchases made with Debit Visa and URE R AT .

MasterCard may have a daily charge limit.
Please contact your financial institution prior to
making any large purchases. Declined cards
may be subject to a $25 processing fee.

PROMISSORY NOTE
The CPE offers a payment plan option for most

cohort style Certificate Programs.

For more information on using a Promissery
Note as a payment aption please contact the
Program Coordinator.

CPE MAIN OFFICE
Center for Professional Education
The University of Texas at Austin
2901 North H 38, 3rd Floor
Austin, TX 78722
Phone: (512) 471-4633 or (800) 687-7345

PAYMENT METHOD

O PLEASE CHARGE TO UT ACCOUNT (o)

(s}
CREDIT CARD # CHECK#
Owisa © ARD (o' O AmEX|| UT ACCOUNT #
’ Please make checks
payable to: UNIVERSITY
EXPIRATION CATE 3-DIGIT CW NAME OF UT ACCOUNT TO IDT OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN

NAME AS IT APPEARS ON THE CREDIT CARD (PLEASE PRINT) UT DEPARTMENT MAIL CODE

' SIGNATURE (REQUIRED FOR ANY PAYMENT ABOVE) DATE

THIRD PARTY BILLING INFORMATION

Purchase order must accompany reglstration form.

For faster processing please fax a copy of the purchase order to 542-232-6126 or email cpe@austin.utexas.edu.

Lisa Selvera 512-485-4027 TxDMV
NAME OF BILLING GONTACT PHONE FAX COMPANY
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin, TX 78731 Lisa.Selvera@TxDMV.gov
ADDRESS OF BILLING CONTACT EMAIL ADDRESS




N7

Please complete each sectién of this form,

HOWTO REGISTER
1. Online Registration: Preferred Method
wwwprofessionaled utexas.edu

2. ByFax: 512-232-6126
3. Inperson: See Physical Address below
4. By Mail Fill out Registration Form and mail
with payment to:

Center for Professional Education
The University of Texas at Austin
PO Box 7518
Austin, TX 78713-7518

HOW DO | GET A UT EID?

Everyone.doing business with the University
must acquire a UT EID. For more information
and to geta UT EID please visit
www.utexas.eduleid/

COMPANlES!ORGANEIZATvIONS

Credit card payment, check, or a purchase order
must accompany the registration form. Purchase

Orders must include:

o Company billing information,

«  Contact name, title and phone number of
person authorized to purchase for
businessforganization.

«  \What is being authorized; i.e., tuition, books,
efc.

s Student(s) name(s), UT EID, course
number(s) and dates of class (es).

_ Enroliment s on a first-come basis. if a course
fills or cancels, we will notify the organization or
student by email, Tuition will be refunded
according to our refund policy guidelines.

DEBIT CREDIT CARDS

Purchases made with Debit Visa and
‘MasterCard may have a daily charge limit,
Please contact your financial institution prior to
making any large purchases. Declined cards
may be subject to a $25 processing fes,

PROMISSORY NOTE
The CPE offers a payment plan option for most
cohort style Certificate: Programs:

For more information on using a Promissory

Note as a payment option please contact the

Program Coordinator.

CPE MAIN OFFICE
Center for Professional Education
The University of Texas at Austin
2901 North IH 35, 3rd Floor
Austin, TX 78722
Phone: (512) 471-4633 or (800) 687-7345

The University of Texas at Austin
Center for Professional Education

Extended Campus

REGISTRATION FORM

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Kurt Stricker KSS96 512-465-1452
FIRST NAME (AST NAME UT EID (REQUIRED) PHONE #

4000 Jackson Ave Austin, TX 78731  Kurt:Stricker@TxDMV.gov
ADDRESS' CITYISTATE ap E-MAIL ADDRESS

STUDENT IS'ELIGIBLE FOR THE FOLLOWING FUNDING SOURCE: OVAGIBIE OMYCAA OTX WORKFORCE
o Other:,

PREFERRED ADDRESS! (1 different from above)
OHOME O BUSINESS

STREET ADDRESS : APTH

cry

STATE 4

HOME PHONE: CELL FHONE

HOW DID YOU HEAR ABOUT THIS COURSE?
O BILLBOARD O BROCHURE C crewessitE O CONFERENCE/BOOTH O EMAL O FRIENDICOLLEAGUE
O FLYER O RADIO QO SEARCH ENGINE O weesite O OTHER: .

COURSEINFORMATION ] '

Eliciting Requirements BA-2002
COURSE TITLE SECTION# COURSE TITLE SECTION#
Joe C Thompson Conference Center  6-22/6-23 . -
COURSE LOCATION START/END DATE COURSE LOCATION START / END DATE
$795.00 .
COURSE FEE COURSE FEE

POLICY AGREEMENT

Notification of withdrawalsitransfers mygmmmmmﬂm ing the Course Transfer Form. The form may bé submitted via
e-mall, fax, or mail. The request rust be received at least tme full business days before the start of a workshop or exam
prep course and two weeks prior to the start of a certificate program. You will have the option to request a credit on fite, transfer
or fist a substitute. Nofops assessed for rsg%pyday substitulions, By signing befow, | acknowledge | have fead the refund policy

found on the CPE ite. | am eafccouff’e_fgggaqumm\s and | agree fo abide,by | 5 toy tated:

: . _ﬁfr 551310&0/6
SIGNATURE; P DATE .
PAYMENT METHOD =

O PLEASE CHARGE TOUT AGGOUNT (IDY)

o
CREDIT CARD# CHECK#
O visA O MASTERCARD O DISCOVER O AMEX|| UTACCOUNT#
Please make checks
payable-fo: UNIVERSITY
EXPIRATION DATE 3DIGITCW NAME OF UT ACCOUNT TO (DT OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN
NAME AS IT APPEARS ON THE CREDIT CARD (PLEASE PRINT) UT DEPARTMENT * MAIL CODE
SIGNATURE (REQUIRED FOR ANY PAYMENT ABOVE} DATE

THIRD PARTY BILLING INFORMATION

Purchase order must.accompany reglstzation form,
Forfasler p_rocasslng please fax a copy of the purchase orderto §12-232.6126 or email cpe@austin.utexas.edu.

Lisa Selvera 512-465-4027 TxDMV
NAME OF BILLING CONTACT PHONE FAX COMPANY
4000 Jackson Ave, Austin, TX 78731 Lisa.Selvera@TxDMV.gov

ADURESS QF BILLING CONTACT EMAIL ADDRESS




Policies & Procedures

The Center for Professional Education course policies should be reviewed prior to enrolling in a
course, exam prep, certificate program or self-paced online course. All courses at the Center for -
Professional Education are non-credit and not transferable for college credit.

Registration

Registration is currently available online, by fax or by mail. Early registration is strongly advised
due to the space limitations of many classes. To register by mail or fax, please submit the
required information on the Registration form. Please include your UT EID and a fully
completed registration form with signature acknowledging our course policies.

Mail the completed Registration form with payment or a copy of your purchase order to
Registrar, Center for Professional Education, The University of Texas at Austin, P.O. Box 7518,
Austin, TX 78713-7518. (UT campus mail code: G3850).

Registering for a course constitutes an agreement to pay for it. All registrations received will be
processed. If you do not receive a confirmation within 10 days please contact the Registrar at
- cpe@austin.utexas.edu.

Course Cost and Fee Payment Policy

Course fees vary depending on the field of study because the cost for providing instruction varies
by program. For example, certificate programs generally cost more than one day courses. The
total course fee consists of a basic registration fee plus any additional fees for special materials,
equipment, student portal access, etc. Consult the specific course listings for the total course fee.

Pre-payment is the preferred method of payment for all courses. If your employer is paying your
course fee with a purchase order, please select affiliate while registering online and upload your
Purchase Order. If faxing or mailing please include a copy of your purchase order along with a
signed registration form, and CPE will invoice your employer.

If your employer is paying using a company credit card, payment is due at time of registration.
All registration fees must be made prior to attending class. Other forms of payment include
check (personal, cashiers, money order, third-party) payable to UT Austin, credit card
(MasterCard, VISA, American Express, Discover). Please note, CPE can no longer accept cash-
transactions.

There is a $25.00 charge for returned checks and credit card declines.
Confirmation

Once you submit a registration form, you have agreed to pay all course fees. Registration is
complete once we receive payment. At that time, we will mail a receipt. If you do not receive a




receipt within 10 days of sending in payment, please call (512) 471-4633 or email
cpe@austin.utexas.edu to confirm your registration.

Course Payment Plans and Financing
Promissory Note

A one-time $125.00 fee is assessed to all Promissory Note applications. A payment plan is not an
extension of credit nor is it a loan; it is a monthly payment obligation. You must complete the
Promissory Note in its entirety. A payment for the first installment and a completed Promissory
Note and Registration Form is required prior to enrollment.

The Promissory Note will reflect the amount of your future payments. If a prior extension
request is not received and your payments are not paid on time a deficit will occur and the
balance over and above your note amount will be considered due and payable immediately. If not
paid, the student will be dropped from the class and student will have to re-enroll and pay full
tuition price. Please contact the Program Coordinator for details.

Please note: A fee of $65.00 will be assessed to all payment extension requests. This fee will be
applied per each occurrence.

Financial Aid/Scholarships

CPE is not approved for Financial Aid or financial assistance from private lenders. In some cases
we are able to accept scholarships. Please email us at cpe@austin.utexas.edu with your
scholarship details.

Texas Veterans

Please visit the following website for more information and registration procedures.

WIA Funding -

CPE accepts WIA funding for some of our programs with the approval of the Texas Workforce
Commission. If you have lost your job, are displaced or dislocated worker, or fit a number of
other qualifiers, make an appointment to your local Workforce Development Office for
information about receiving funds for continuing education courses.

Course Extensions

Some courses are eligible for an extension with a fee. The fee must be paid at the time of the
request and the fee varies by program. Courses eligible include Paralegal Certificate Program
Online, Paralegal Specialist Programs Online, Online Technical Communication/Writing, Online
Real Estate, and Online Non Profit Management Certificate Program.

Please contact the Program Coordinator for course extension details and fees.




Pricing Discounts
Prices

Prices listed on this website are subject to change without notice.

Discounts
Multiple discounts cannot be applied to any registration.

If you are a UT Austin employee or Texes Exes alumni you may be eligible for a discount. In
some cases groups of three or more are also eligible for a discount. To learn more about
discounts available please contact CPE by email at cpe@austin.utexas.edu for details prior to
registration.

If you are using the online registration system, please note that you will be asked to pay the full
tuition. A pop up window will appear during the registration process. Please follow the
instructions. Once registration and proper documentation is received the discount will be verified
and CPE will refund you the discounted fee. Refund will be processed in the same way payment
was received.

Textbooks

Unless otherwise noted in the course description, class materials and supplies will be furnished
by CPE.

Course Location

Classes meet in the specified location in each course description. Limited parking for participants
is provided in adjacent lots.

Parking
Participants will not need a parking permit to park at the Thompson Conference Center. If your

class is being held in a different building then most likely a parking permit will be required.
Please contact the Program Coordinator for details.

When parking on campus, please read parking signs. If you receive a ticket for parking in an
unauthorized location, CPE waives all responsibilities for tickets issued to students. CPE is
unable to waive parking tickets issued by UT Parking and Transportation.

Cancellations and Inclement Weather Cancellations

Cancellations




The Center for Professional Education reserves the right to cancel scheduled workshops due to
low enrollment and unforeseen circumstances up to one week in advance of the scheduled
workshop, seminar or certificate program. |

If CPE cancels a course, you will receive full reimbursement of the course fee or you may
request a tuition transfer to another course within a 12 month period. When selecting a different
course, participants will be responsible for any difference in tuition cost at the time of the request
or in some cases a participant may receive a credit on file. Please contact the coordinator for
more information.

CPE is not responsible for any expenses incurred before the start of a program, e.g., airline
tickets, hotel, or car rental. Please check the CPE website and contact the Program Coordinator
prior to making any travel arrangements.

CPE reserves the right to modify this cancellation policy with no advance notice.
Inclement Weather |

We follow the university operating schedule. For emergency information please visit the
university Emergency Information web page. An email will also be sent by CPE in the event we
delay our classes or close the center. We are not responsible for travel related expenses in the
event we cancel a class.

Waivers

All courses taught through Center for Professional Education are self-support. The waiver for
veterans, university staff, and the State of Texas does not apply. All course fees must be paid by
the student at the rate established for each continuing education course in which they enroll.

Student Withdrawal, Transfer, Refund Policy, and Fees

Several options are available if a student needs to withdraw from a class. The options depend on
when the withdrawal request is made. Non-attendance does not constitute a withdrawal. Official
withdrawal procedures must be followed. All withdrawal requests must be received, Monday —
Friday, during normal business hours.

Please note: Registration fees for workshops, exam prep courses, and online courses are non-
refundable.

Qualified withdrawals/transfers must be submitted via the student portal or may be submitted
using the Course Transfer Form. The form may be submitted via e-mail, fax, or mail. The request
must be received at least three full business days before the start of a workshop or exam prep
course and two weeks prior to the start of a certificate program. You will have the option to
request a credit on file, transfer or list a substitute. No fees assessed for same day substitutions.

Please note: A workshop, exam prep, certificate program or online course transfer or credit on
file will result in an administrative charge. This fee must be paid at the time of the request.



For in-class workshops and exam prep courses, you may transfer your registration to another
person within your company at no fee or you may apply it to another workshop, certificate
program, or online workshop scheduled within the next 12 months or you can request a credit on
file. Credits on file are only valid for 12 months from the date of request. The request must be
submitted in writing and at least three full business days before the start of the class, the fee is
$75.00 for this request. (This also applies to same course transfers for a different term or
location).

For Bundled Certificate Programs, students have the option to pre-register in all of their
courses or request the tuition to be placed on a credit on file. Placing the tuition on a credit on
file allows the student flexibility to complete the program at their own time and not have to
worry about transfer fees. If a student chooses to pre-enroll in all of their courses a
cancellation/transfer fee will be assessed if the student later needs to make a course change. The
transfer fee per course is $75.00 or $150.00 for multiple course changes. (This also applies to
same course transfers for a different term or location).

Please note: The Center for Professional Education makes curriculum changes each year so if
you wait too long to complete your certificate program you will need to follow the new program
requirements.

For online courses we are unable to provide any refunds or provide a credit on file. Please be
careful when making your purchase. In most cases you can request a course extension. If you are
not able to attend an online course you may transfer your registration to another person within
your company no later than 24 hours of receiving access and provided you have not accessed the
course. Please contact the Program Coordinator immediately.

For cohort style certificate programs there is a two week cancellation policy and only 75% of the
fee is refunded. For full credit you may transfer to the next program and the fee is $150.00 for
this request.

Please note: Transfer Fees and Promissory Note fees are non-refundable.
After the two weeks expire, no tuition refund is issued:

. Prior to the begin date of your first day of class; you may be transferred to the following
term or request a credit on file. Credits on file are only valid for 12 months from the date
of request. A $150.00 fee must be paid at the time of request;

. If two meetings or less occur, no tuition credit is issued but a substitute may be accepted.
Please note, your substitute must be ready to attend class immediately in order to meet
attendance requirements for passing the program successfully;

. After three meetings or more occur, no tuition credit is issued; transfer requests and/or
substitutions will not be accepted.




Participants will be responsible for any difference in tuition cost at the time of the request or in
some cases a participant may receive a credit on file.

Please note, certificate programs require attendance policies to be met in order to successfully
complete the program. It is the student’s responsibility to contact the Program Coordinator with
as much advance notice as possible.

Special Assistance

Persons requiring special accommodations or assistance should inform the Program Coordinator
at least two weeks before the program begins. For more information, call (512) 471-4633 or
(800) 687-7345 or email cpe@austin.utexas.edu.

Equal Opportunity

The University of Texas at Austin is an equal opportunity employer. It is against the university’s
Nondiscrimination, Anti-harassment and Sexual Misconduct Policy to discriminate, harass, or
retaliate on the basis of the following: Race, Color, Religion, Sex, National Origin, Age,
Disability, Genetic Information, Sexual Orientation, Gender Identity and Gender Expression.

Web Privacy Policy

We comply with the Internet Privacy Policy of The University of Texas at Austin and adhere to
all guidelines regarding the collection, storage, and use of Personal Information. To view the

Disclaimer
Persons who enroll in Continuing Education courses acknowledge that they are physically fit to

participate in these programs. In the event of an accident or injury, students will hold harmless
from all liability, loss, or damage The University of Texas at Austin and its agents.

Main Office
Center for Professional Education

Development Office Building (DEV)

2901 North TH-35, Suite 3.200
Austin, TX 78722
Main Number: 512-471-4633
Toll Free: 1-800-687-7345




