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Dealer

STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF

won v Wn o

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, personally appeared, who being by me duly sworn,

stated the following:

1. "My name is , | am over cighteen (18)

years of age, of sound mind, capable of making this Affidavit and I have personal knowledge of the facts

contained herein, which are true and correct.”

2. I am employed by (Name of Dealership) , the dealership

which made a first sale of a new motor vehicle, a {Year) , (Make)

VIN: {hereinafter referred to as the “motor vehicle™).

3. The parties involved in the sale of the motor vehicle have revoked the sale. “The

purchaser was (please initial the appropriate line below):

never in possession of the motor vehicle after the sale; or

in possession of the motor vehicle after the sale.”

[ certify that all of the above information is true and correct.

Signature Dealer Agent

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME this day of . 20

Notary Public in and for

WARNING: Transportation code, §501.155, provides that falsifying information on any required document is a
third-degree felony offense punishable by not more than ten (10) years in prison or not more than one (1) year in a
community correctional facility. In addition to imprisonment, a fine of up to $10,000 may also be imposed.
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Dealer Contact Information

Name:

Address:

Email:

Instructions

All Applicants:

The purchaser, lienholder and dealer must each complete an affidavit to revoke the title application of a
first time sale vehicle. Affidavits must be completed and presented to the Texas Department of Motor
Vehicles (TxDMV) within 21 days from the date of sale, Please ensure all required fields are completed
with permanent ink (preferably blue). The purchaser must sign as principal to the affidavit. A dealer may
not use a power of attorney to complete this form on behalf of the first time purchaser. If a vehicle is
purchased by two parties, each party is required to complete an aftidavit. Proper notarization is required
for each completed affidavit.

Dealer Instructions:

Once the interested parties have completed, signed and notarized the affidavits supporting the revocation
of a first time sale title application, the dealer is responsible for packaging and sending the completed
affidavit packet to the Vehicle Titles and Registration Division. A valid copy of the dealer's license
should be included with the packet. If a title has been issued, it must be included as part of this packet.

Completed affidavit packets should be mailed to:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
Vehicle Titles and Registration Division
Title Services

4000 Jackson Avenue

Austin, Texas 78731

Please Note:

Completed affidavits will be accepted if a title has been issued or if a title is in process. If a title has been
issued, the title must be surrendered and included as part of this packet, If a title has been issued or is
awaiting release, a dealer would need to obtain a duplicate Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin (MCO)
from the manufacturer for the vehicle subject to a first time sale, as the MCO used to tiile the vehicle
cannot be returned.
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STATE OF TEXAS §

§

§

COUNTY OF §

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, personally appeared, who being by me duly sworn,

stated the following:

1. "My name is , l am over eighteen (18)

years of age, of sound mind, capable of making this Affidavit and [ have personal knowledge of the facts
contained herein, which are true and correct.”

2. 1 purchased, in a first sale, a new motor vehicle, a (Year) , (Make)

VIN: ‘hereinafter referred to as the “motor vehicle™).

3. The parties involved in the sale of the motor vehicle have revoked the sale.

“I was (please initial the appropriate line below):

never in possession of the motor vehicle after the sale; or
in possession of the motor vehicle after the sale,

the current odometer reading is (no tenths) and

the motor vehicle was returned on (date) ?

[ certify that all of the above information is true and correct.

Signature Applicant

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME this day of , 20

Notary Public in and for

WARNING: Transportation code, §501.155, provides that falsifying information on any required document is a
third-degree felony offense punishable by not iore than ten (10) years in prison or not more than one (1) year in a
community correctional facility. In addition to imprisonment, a fine of up to $10,000 may also be imposed.
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Purchaser Contact Information

Name:

Address:

Email:

Instructions

All Applicants:

The purchaser, lienholder and dealer must each complete an affidavit to revoke the title application of a
first time sale vehicle, Affidavits must be completed and presented to the Texas Department of Motor
Vehicles (TxDMV) within 21 days from the date of sale. Please ensure all required fields are completed
with permanent ink (preferably blue). The purchaser must sign as principal to the affidavit. A dealer may
not use a power of attorney to complete this form on behalf of the first time purchaser. If a vehicle is
purchased by two parties, each party is required to complete an affidavit. Proper notarization is required
for each completed affidavit. ‘

Dealer Instructions:

Once the interested parties have completed, signed and notarized the affidavits supporting the revocation
of a first time sale title application, the dealer is responsible for packaging and sending the completed
affidavit packet to the Vehicle Titles and Registration Division. A valid copy of the dealer's license
should be included with the packet. If a title has been issued, it must be included as part of this packet.

Completed affidavit packets should be mailed to:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
Vehicle Titles and Registration Division
Title Services

4000 Jackson Avenue

Austin, Texas 78731

Please Note:

Completed affidavits will be accepted if a title has been issued or if a title is in process. If a title has been
issued, the title must be surrendered and included as part of this packet. If a title has been issued or is
awaiting release, a dealer would need to obtain a duplicate Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin (MCO)
from the manufacturer for the vehicle subject to a first time sale, as the MCO used to title the vehicle
cannot be returned.
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Lienholder

STATE OF TEXAS

won O O Lo

COUNTY OF

BEFORE ME, the undersigned authority, personally appeared, who being by me duly sworn,

stated the following:

1. "My name is , I am over cighteen (18)

years of age, of sound mind, capable of making this Affidavit and I have personal knowledge of the facts

contained herein, which are true and correct.”

2. 1, or my company (Name of entity) , {initial
the appropriate line below)
have no interest in; or

the lien has been satisfied on;

the first sale of a new motor vehicle, a (Year) , {(Make)
VIN: (hereinafter referred to as the “motor vehicle”),

[ certify that all of the above information is true and correct,

Signature Lienholder Agent

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME this day of , 20

Notary Public in and for

WARNING: Transportation code, §501.155, provides that falsifying information on any required document is a
third-degree felony offense punishable by not more than ten (10) years in prison or not more than one (1) year in a
community correctional facility. In addition to imprisonment, a fine of up to $10,000 may also be imposed.
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Lienholder Contact Information

Name:

Address:

Email:

Instructions

All Applicants:

The purchaser, lienholder and dealer must each complete an affidavit to revoke the title application of a
first time sale vehicle. Affidavits must be completed and presented to the Texas Department of Motor
Vehicles (TxDMV) within 21 days from the date of sale. Please ensure all required fields are completed
with permanent ink (preferably blue). The purchaser must sign as principal to the affidavit. A dealer may
not use a power of attorney to complete this form on behalf of the first time purchaser. lf a vehicle is
purchased by two parties, each party is required to complete an affidavit. Proper notarization is required
for each completed affidavit.

Dealer Instructions:

Once the interested parties have completed, signed and notarized the affidavits supporting the revocation
of a first time sale title application, the dealer is responsible for packaging and sending the completed
affidavit packet to the Vehicle Titles and Registration Division. A valid copy of the dealer's license
should be included with the packet. 1f a title has been issued, it must be included as part of this packet.

Completed aftidavit packets should be mailed to:

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
Vehicle Titles and Registration Division
Title Services

4000 Jackson Avenue

Austin, Texas 78731

Please Note:

Completed affidavits will be accepted if a title has been issued or if a title is in process. 1f a title has been
issued, the title must be surrendered and included as part of this packet. If a title has been issued or is
awaiting release, a dealer would need to obtain a duplicate Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin (MCQ)
from the manufacturer for the vehicle subject to a first time sale, as the MCQ used to title the vehicle
cannot be returned.



